You asked for it.

So, as per, every Friday I ask you guys what you think I should give up next, there were some good choices this week (I thought so anyway)

These were the choices I put to you guys this week.

1. No chocolate
2. No fizzy drinks
3. No cheese
4. Spend less than a fiver a day
5. No Social Networking

I think I already knew what you guys were going to pick before I even posted the choices. It was pretty much unanimous. You horrible lot want to see me suffer through a week without Social Networking.

My iPhone is going to be pretty bare bones this week as I delete all my apps...

I hate you all.

A couple of people were sadistic enough to vote for no cheese, that’s a very scary thought right now after a week without meat. (I also have to point out that as a veggie I am allowed to eat cheese, too many people pointed the finger this week, I was veggie, not vegan.) In a way I’m relieved that I can eat as much cheesy goodness as I like for another week.

Back to the point in hand though, and a much more pressing matter. I don’t know how I’m going to do it this week. I really don’t. It’s going to be a long week. Maybe I’ll get something productive done! (ha!)

Just to specify the rules on this one. I am not allowed on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Foursquare, Lastfm, Instagram or anything like that. I will be allowed on WordPress, because I can’t update on my progress without doing this. WordPress automatically posts to both my Facebook and Twitter, so that gets the sharing problem out of the way. (So don’t think I’m cheating!)

I am also allowed to check my emails, I hate to think what sort of state my inbox would be in if I didn’t check them for a week…

Anything you think I’ve missed, let me know.

Wish me luck, you horrible, horrible people.

3 thoughts on “You asked for it.

Leave a Reply

